Esko Educational Foundation

"Furthering the Education of Esko Students through Scholarships"

The Esko Educational Foundation is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization that began through the generosity of a 1934 Esko graduate and valedictorian, Ruth (Kuusisto) Logsdon. Even though she spent most of her adult years on the East Coast, Mrs. Logsdon placed high value on the things she learned here and, upon her death in 1993, she bequeathed a substantial legacy for local scholarships.

The Esko Educational Foundation was organized as a direct result of this unexpected gift. More than 20 additional scholarships have since been established and the EEF’s volunteer citizen board now makes annual scholarship awards valued at nearly $60,000.

The EEF raises funds to provide financial assistance to deserving Esko students by sponsoring events such as the annual Burkholder 5K Walk Run during the Esko Fun Days celebration. The foundation also provides assistance to individuals who wish to establish scholarships in honor of an individual, organization or specific cause. For more information regarding the establishment of a new scholarship or to make a donation to the general scholarship fund write to the foundation at the address below. Inquires can also be made by emailing the foundation at
[email protected]

Esko Educational Foundation
PO Box 27
Esko, MN 55733

Contact: Esko Educational Foundation

Class of 2022 Esko Educational Foundation Scholarship Recipients

2022 EEF Scholarship Recipients

´╗┐Class of 2022 Esko Educational Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Front Row L to R: Keone Anderson, Cole Engen, Jack Johnson, Chad Hart, Nikolas Martineau, Mikayli Marciulionis, Jordyn Landsverk, Jordynne Wohling, Madison South, Tenley Stewart, Emily Rengo, Grace Shingledecker, Rachel Antonutti, Ingrid Hexum, Grace Hrabik

Middle Row L to R: Tyler Slattengren, Aaron Erickson, Alexis Tester, Liam McWilliams, Claire Anderson, Adriana Menor, Orie Randall, Alyssa True, Jordan Owens, Emily Hanson

Back Row L to R: Brett Lillo, Wyatt Mrozik, Kade Gonsorowski, Mason Perich, Russell Anderson, Nate Rengo, Michael Cornell, Aila Gabel, Siri Anderson, Kaitlyn Adkins, Jayden Karppinen,  Ava Magnuson, Nathan Barta, Halle Zuck, Ben Holt, Carver Kilichowski, Kaiden Moe

Not Pictured: Emilia Pianalto