Substitutes Needed in the Esko District

Substitute workers needed as students return to school
Posted on 01/29/2021
subs needed
As K-6 students return to in person learning, and high school students resume hybrid learning, substitutes are needed in many areas.  If you have a teaching degree and are interested in subbing, please fill out this application and return it to Julie Pelletier (jpelletier@esko.k12.mn.us) in the district office.  If you have a four-year college degree and are interested in obtaining a short-call substitute teaching license, visit the  Minnesota Educator Licensing and Standards board website for more information.  
If subbing in the paraprofessional, food-service or janitorial department interests you, please fill out this application and return it to Julie Pelletier (jpelletier@esko.k12.mn.us) in the district office.  
Anyone interested in becoming a substitute driver in the transportation department should email Laurie Groth at lgroth@esko.k12.mn.us.  
Substitutes are also needed in our before/after school cool kids programming.  Michele Carlson can be reached by e-mail (mcarlson@esko.k12.mn.us) or by calling 218-879-4238.  
Our administrators are able to answer any questions and may be able to provide more information.  Please feel free to contact:.  
Superintendent Aaron Fischer - afischer@esko.k12.mn.us
High School Principal  Greg Hexum - grhexum@esko.k12.mn.us
Elementary Principal Brian Harker - bharker@esko.k12.mn.us