Winter Sports Opportunities

ATTENTION WINTER SPORT ATHLETES

If you haven’t already done so, please make sure to turn in all of your eligibility paperwork, as well as register online thru the school website for the sport you wish to participate in.   The following are athletic activities that are available for student athletes in the 2019-2020 Season.  If you have any questions, please contact the coach or the Activities Director, Chad Stoskopf, at 879-1909 or via email cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us 

Boys’ Basketball:  Head Varsity Coach – Derek Anderson        

                                  First Practice 11/18 -  Time TBD

                                  danderson@esko.k12.mn.us  (218)879-4673 ext 368

 

Girls’ Basketball:   Head Varsity Coach – Scott Antonutti         

                                   Junior High- player meeting 11/11 @ 3:15 in Mrs. Northey’s room #223

                                   First practice 11/11 @ 3:30

                                   santonutti@esko.k12.mn.us   (218)879-4673

 

C-E-C   Alpine (Boys & Girls) Ski:  Coach – Ryan Zimney            

                                                            rzimny@isd94.org (218)879-3393

 

C-E-C   Wrestling:  Coach – Al Denman

                                  adenman@isd94.org  (218) 879-3393 ext. 1306                                      

 

C-E-C   Nordic (Boys & Girls) Ski:   Coach –  Arne Maijala         

                                                              Nordic starts November 11th

                                                              amaijala1@isd94.org (218)879-3328

 

C-E-C   Boys’ Hockey:   Coach – Shea Walters 

                                         swalters@barr.com   (218)409-5477                          

                                         

                                               

C-E-C   Girls’ Hockey:  Coach – Courtney Olin                              

Informational meeting for anyone interested in trying out is Sunday, October 6th @ 7 pm at the hockey rink in the locker room.  Official tryouts begin @ 3:50 pm on October 28th.

  colin1@isd94.org (218)591-5171

 

Cheerleading:      Coaches- Kari Knutson                  kknutson@esko.k12.mn.us

                                                Joyce Bergstedt             jbergstedt@esko.k12.mn.us 

 

*Prior to practice all athletes need to have the following completed-

 1) Online Sports Registration

 2) Current Sports Physical signed by Physician (good for 3 years).  If unsure contact Tanya Pagelkopf at tpagelkopf@esko.k12.mn.us   and she can let you know if your child is in need of a current physical.

 3)  Pay Activity Fee