Winter Sports Opportunities

ATTENTION WINTER SPORT ATHLETES

If you haven’t already done so, please make sure to turn in all of your eligibility paperwork, as well as register online thru the school website for the sport you wish to participate in.   The following are athletic activities that are available for student athletes in the 2019-2020 Season.  If you have any questions, please contact the coach or the Activities Director, Chad Stoskopf, at 879-1909 or via email cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us 

Boys’ Basketball:  Head Varsity Coach – Derek Anderson        

danderson@esko.k12.mn.us  (218)879-4673 ext 368
Varsity and Junior Varsity NOW open for registration.

 

Girls’ Basketball:   Head Varsity Coach – Scott Antonutti         

santonutti@esko.k12.mn.us   (218)879-4673 ext 309
C team, JV and Varsity - practice start date December 7th
Varsity and Junior Varsity NOW open for registration.

 

C-E-C   Alpine (Boys & Girls) Ski:  Coach – Ryan Zimny            

rzimny@isd94.org (218)879-3393

 

C-E-C   Wrestling:  Coach – Al Denman

adenman@isd94.org  (218) 879-3393 ext. 1306
Practice starts November 30th in the high school wrestling gym. Practice starts between 3:45 and 4 p.m. Practice ends at 5:30 p.m.                                   

 C-E-C   Nordic (Boys & Girls) Ski:   Coach –  Arne Maijala         

amaijala1@isd94.org (218)879-3328
Practice starts November 30th.   click link below for more information
Nordic Skiing Information 2020-2021

 C-E-C   Boys’ Hockey:   Coach – Shea Walters 

swalters@barr.com   (218)409-5477  
Practice starts November 23rd. 
JV - 3:45 to 4:45pm
Varsity - 4:45 to 6:15pm                        

                                         
C-E-C   Girls’ Hockey:  Coach – Courtney Olin                              

colin1@isd94.org (218)591-5171
Practice starts November 30th. Tryouts will be 6:00-7:30am and 4:00-5:30pm


Cheerleading:      Coaches- Kari Knutson                  kknutson@esko.k12.mn.us

                                                Joyce Bergstedt             jbergstedt@esko.k12.mn.us 

 

*Prior to practice all athletes need to have the following completed-

 1) Online Sports Registration

 2) Current Sports Physical signed by Physician (good for 3 years).  If unsure contact Tanya Pagelkopf at tpagelkopf@esko.k12.mn.us   and she can let you know if your child is in need of a current physical.

 3)  Pay Activity Fee